Rufus Wainwright

2 Dec

Rufus. Wainwright.

Words can’t describe how I feel about this man. He takes my breath away. Rufus definitely makes my top ten favorite artists EVER. Every time I listen to his songs I swear my heart races. His lyrics come from him, not some writer hiding behind his shadow. I think that he doesn’t get enough recognition as an artist. His last album “All Days are Nights: Songs for Lulu” should have be nominated for a grammy. Since words can’t describe him, I will let his music talk for him. He has written some of the best ballads I’ve ever heard. I don’t understand why more people aren’t flocking to buy his Cd. Every time I play his record it puts me at such ease with everything around me. At that moment in time, I’m just sucked into his universe listening to his words. I hope you enjoy. P.S. Rufus is a BEAST at the piano. Below are some of my favorite songs/music videos of his. Enjoyed best on a rainy day.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

